What to Expect When You’re (NOT) Expecting

Oh yeah…if “the moment” on Thursday night wasn’t bad enough…yesterday, between the two performances, someone actually asked me if I was expecting.  I was mortified, horrified, embarrassed, saddened, and a host of other emotions, of course.

This woman…she broke the “women’s code.”  Never ask another woman if they are pregnant.  Never.  Even if you’re a labor and delivery nurse and the woman is on your table screaming that it’s time to push.  Just keep your mouth shut…seriously.

But she didn’t…thankfully, I was with my two best girlfriends who took it in stride and helped me to move on to another topic.

But I still went home and cried.  And I only did the performance that I had to do today and then went home so I didn’t have to deal with looking/feeling like a sausage stuffed into that top.

I was like…”God, I already had ‘the moment’ on Thursday night…did we really have to take it to the next level of humiliation??”

Anyway…I’m lacking in positive things to say, other than that school is done for the semester and the musical is over for me now.  It’s one that I’m definitely ready to forget.

Food pics to arrive tomorrow!!  I didn’t take any today because I didn’t eat much…didn’t want any food on my stomch to mess up my singing.  🙂

2 thoughts on “What to Expect When You’re (NOT) Expecting

  1. Hey, welcome back!! Aw, screw the rude people out there! I’m sorry someone was so baseless as to ask you the never-ask-another-woman question… Recently I heard a male ask one of my officemates the same question. Poor man was shell shocked and will never ask again.

    1. Haha! thanks:) I definitely wanted to cause her some personal injury. She apologized to me again tonight at the wrap party…I’m thinking, what do you say to that? That’s ok? Hell no, it’s not. Anyway, I’ve been keeping up with you if not commenting. It’s good to be back:)

Leave a Reply

