Omelet Time!

Oh yeah:).  That’s been my breakfast this morning.  I love omelets…they are probably my favorite egg food.  Whenever I want a savory breakfast, you can bet that I’m doing something egg or omelet related.  An omelet is an easy way to incorporate vegetables into your breakfast, and they are protein-packed and relatively low-calorie (as long as you don’t overdo it with the fillings).

This one contains the following ingredients:

  • 1 egg + 2 egg whites and a splash of soymilk
  • 1/2 cup sliced peppers (green, red, yellow)
  • 1/2 cup onion
  • 2 tbsp cheddar cheese
  • hot sauce (used liberally)
  • about 2 tbsp fat free sour cream on top

It was GOOD!! 

On the dockett today?  A leisurely morning, then eating lunch at home, hitting the Wally World to check out the Dr. Scholl’s orthotics center, hitting the gym, and then coming home and making Sweet Potato Gnocchi!

Enjoy your Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Omelet Time!

  1. I love omelettes as well, but I leave them to my husband to make. I can’t make one to save my life! When my husband makes them they are so delicious, the omelette is like a little puffed up blanket. When I make them, they are dry and burnt!!!!

    1. hehehe…well, you saw how mine turned out…it totally fell apart. Joey watched the episode of *Good Eats* that Alton Brown did on omelettes and he is an expert. Maybe it’s a man thing!

Leave a Reply

